Service hotline
0512-57810208

What is the metal material of the measuring tool

2018-09-13 17:11

Measuring tools generally use stainless steel, generally 7Cr17, which has the characteristics of high hardness, good toughness, good corrosion resistance, and excellent mechanical properties. For details, please refer to GB/T 1220-1993. Although most measuring tools are not made of stainless steel, it does not mean that they are not stainless materials. There are also a few measuring tools made of stainless steel on the market, but even so, they must be maintained with anti-rust oil.


The reasons why most measuring tools use iron or alloy materials are nothing more than the following:


1. Stainless steel is not really rustless, and its processed surface may still rust due to the destruction of martensite. Especially in places with harsh working conditions such as workshops.


Then surface reprocessing is also required, so there is no reason to use such expensive materials, after all, stainless steel is more than 4 times more expensive than ordinary iron raw materials.


2. The anti-rust performance of iron materials or alloy materials after corresponding heat treatment and surface treatment is very excellent, not necessarily worse than ordinary stainless materials


3. Stainless materials, most of which contain high nickel content and low carbon content. The phenomenon of thermal expansion and contraction is more obvious than ordinary iron products, and measurement errors are prone to occur.


4. Many tools not only have the measurement function, but also have the function of marking and marking. Since stainless steel and other materials are plastic materials, and iron is a rigid material, then the hardness must be better than iron products.


5. Also because stainless steel is a plastic material and iron is a rigid material, iron products are not easily deformed although they are fragile. For measuring tools, we would rather it be destroyed than an inaccurate number, so we would not use plastic stainless steel.


6. There is another reason. The measuring tools are all precision processed products. The stainless steel material is dense and hard, and it is not easy to process. It consumes a lot of machining equipment and is easy to deform during processing. The processing performance of iron products is very good, and the accuracy is also high. Higher, so in terms of processing capacity, stainless steel will not be used.


At present, high-carbon steel is generally used-the carbon content is greater than 0.55%, or refers to steel with a carbon content of about 0.7 to 1.4%. This kind of steel is used for tools, moulds and measuring tools with different requirements, such as T7 and T7A (median carbon content 0.7%), T8 and T8A (median carbon content 0.8%), T13 and T13A (median carbon content) 1.3%) and other types of steel.


Alloy tool steel-measuring tool steel with a carbon content of less than 1% can also be used. For example, 3Cr2W8V, 9Mn2V, 5CrMnMo, 5CrNiMo, 4Cr5W2VSi, etc.

Email: guoliang@guoliang001.com
Address: No.53, Matang Road, Penglang Town, Kunshan City

在線留言

  • Name*

  • Phone*

  • Message*

量具的金屬材料是什么

2018-09-13 17:11

量具一般用不銹鋼,一般采用7Cr17、具有硬度高、韌性好、耐腐蝕性好、機械性能優良等特點。具體可以參考GB/T 1220—1993。,雖然多數的量具不是不銹鋼制成的,但是不代表他們不是不銹材料啊。市面上也有少數用不銹鋼制成的量具,但是即使是這樣,他們也要上防銹油進行保養。


多數的量具使用鐵質或者合金材料的原因不外乎以下幾點:

1.不銹鋼也并非真的不銹,其加工面由于馬氏體被破壞,依然可能生銹。尤其是車間等工況惡劣的地方。

那么同樣要進行表面再處理,那么沒有理由使用這么貴的材料,畢竟不銹鋼比普通鐵原料要貴4倍以上。

2.鐵材料或者合金材料在經過相應熱處理和表面處理之后的防銹性能是很卓越的,不見得比普通不銹材料要差

3.不銹材料,多數含鎳量較高,含碳量很低,熱脹冷縮的現象比普通鐵制品要明顯,容易出現測量誤差。

4.多數量具不僅具備測量功能,同時還有劃線劃刻度的功能,由于不銹鋼等材料都是塑性材料,而鐵是剛性材料,那么論硬度肯定是鐵制品要好

5.同樣因為不銹鋼是塑性材料,而鐵是剛性材料,那么鐵制品雖然易斷卻不易變形。對于量具,我們寧愿它被破壞,也不要一個不準確地數字,所以也不會使用塑性材料的不銹鋼。

6.還有一個原因,量具都是精加工產品,不銹鋼材質致密堅硬,加工不易,對機加工設備的損耗非常大,也容易在加工過程中變形,而鐵制品的加工性能非常好,精度也更高,所以論加工能力,也不會選用不銹鋼。

目前一般用高碳鋼-含碳量大于0.55%,或者指含碳量在0.7~1.4%左右的鋼材。此種鋼用于不同要求的工模具、量具等,例如T7和T7A(含碳量中值0.7%)、T8和T8A(含碳量中值0.8%)、T13和T13A(含碳量中值1.3%)等型號的鋼材。

也可用合金工具鋼-含碳量小于1%量具鋼。例如3Cr2W8V、9Mn2V、5CrMnMo、5CrNiMo、4Cr5W2VSi等。

在線留言

  • 姓名*

  • 手機號*

  • 留言*